THE 65th ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF SOUTHERN WEIGHTS AND MEASURES ASSOCIATION

OCTOBER 3-6, 2010 Columbia, South Carolina

Report of the Resolutions Committee

Be it resolved that the members and guests of the Southern Weights and Measures Association at the 65th Annual Conference of the association wish to extend their appreciation for the extra efforts and "Job Well Done" to the following:

To the staff of the Hilton Columbia Center for their excellent facility and efficient service,

To the Irmo High School JROTC for their participation in our opening ceremonies,

To Steve Benjamin, Mayor of Columbia, for his welcoming remarks,

To Tim Tyson, Chairman, National Conference on Weights and Measures, for his report and his present and future leadership of the Conference,

To Hugh E. Weathers, Commissioner of the South Carolina Department of Agriculture for his welcoming remarks,

To Carol Hockert, Director of NIST Weights and Measures Division, for her report,

To Jim Hensley, Honeywell, for his presentation on Small Volume Prover Technology,

To Juana Williams, NIST, for her presentation on Hydrogen Fuel Cells,

To the members of the Standing Committees and the NIST Technical Advisors for their hard work and leadership on the various issues before the Southern Weights and Measures Association,

To the Associate Membership for their past and continued support of the SWMA,

To the staff of the South Carolina Department of Agriculture, for their many efforts to ensure a successful meeting of the 65th Annual Conference of the Southern Weights and Measures Association,

To Derek Underwood, President of the Southern Weights and Measures Association, for his efforts and work in guiding the SWMA over the past 12 months,

And lastly, to everyone in attendance at this meeting for their continued support for the Southern Weights and Measures Association.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the Resolutions Committee and the officers of the 65th Annual Conference of the Southern Weights and Measures Association, Wednesday, October 6, 2010.

Stephen Benjamin, NC, Chairma	an
Robert McGee, SC	
Trobbit Medec, SC	
Diel Lewis CA	
Rich Lewis, GA	